A picture of the world

January 29, 2006 on 5:09 am | In General | No Comments

We have satellite pictures of the entire world. If you are adding a B&B in an area where mapping is not available, don’t despair. Switch to satellite mode and should be able to pin your B&B location. Zoom resolution varies by area.

Is this your B&B?

January 27, 2006 on 9:19 am | In General | No Comments

Many people do not know they have a listing with us.  Either one of our editors added it or they forgot they added it.  Or they forget what e-mail they used.

To remedy this we added a link below the listings that gives people the address after the @ in the e-mail address. For example if the e-mail used for the listing is smith@mybandb.com we would show @mybandb.com.  If the user can enter in smith@mybandb.com we will send smith@mybandb.com the username and password for that listing.

World Wide

January 26, 2006 on 6:15 pm | In General | No Comments

It was a long time coming, but Stacy got us set-up to show countries all around the world.  We are very pleased to have this feature added to our site.  We have close to 300 listings outside of the US and Canada.

http://www.pillowsandpancakes.com/country/Other 

Well done Stacy!

New! Nearby Listing Feature

January 20, 2006 on 9:23 am | In General | No Comments

New! The Nearby Listing shows in the left hand column other B&Bs located near the one being viewed. This is a great feature for guest looking for a B&B.

If the surfer is not on a listing page the left hand column will show random listings.

Interland will not touch his site

January 19, 2006 on 11:23 am | In General | No Comments

Interland will not touch the scammers site. To bad he is not spamming from his box, because I am sure they would pull the plug on him then. Note the subject line – EDUCATION – Customer Content.

Subject: SABDM.sk *** varsatilevincent.info *** EDUCATION – Customer Content / tkt 3704073

Interland, Inc.

303 Peachtree Center Avenue

Suite 500

Atlanta, GA 30303

RE: www.varsatilevincent.info is running a scam, site hosted by you (Ticket # 3704073)

Dear Mr. Paul Avery:

At Interland, we are committed to offering our customers industry-leading products and services and an excellent Web hosting environment. We have received your recent communication related to customer website content, and we understand and appreciate your concerns.

However, please be aware that Interland can take no action regarding content on any hosted site.

Interland does not endorse or approve the content of its customers’ Web sites nor does it exercise editorial control, censor, or actively monitor the Web site content of its customers, who are lawfully guaranteed the right to express themselves under the First Amendment of the U.S. Constitution (subject to applicable laws and the company’s Acceptable Use Policy). As a Web hosting company, Interland is not responsible for the content that its customers place on their Web sites. Section 230(c)(1) of the US Communications Decency Act, codified at 47 U.S.C. 230 (2002), provides in pertinent part that “No provider or user of an interactive computer service shall be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider.” The definitions of “interactive computer service” and “information content provider” found in Section 230(f) of the Act make it clear that, in this case, Interland is the interactive computer service and Interland’s customer is the information content provider.

For similar reasons, we also cannot be held legally liable for any fraud committed “in person” by any Interland customer. We recommend you send your complaint to the contact email address for the domain, which is available via any WHOIS lookup. Alternatively, contact your lawyer to see what legal recourse you may have. we will comply with any court order adjudicated by a court with applicable jurisdiction.

NOTE: If you choose to respond to this message, do not delete/change the subject line, or you may delay resolution of this issue.

Thank you.

Interland Abuse Team

abuse@interland.com

www.interland.com

404-260-2594



From: Paul Avery – Octave [mailto:*****@*****.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 18, 2006 9:44 AM
To: Abuse@interland.com
Subject: www.varsatilevincent.info is running a scam, site hosted by you

Hi Interland Abuse,

Elvis Borrow (alias) is running a scam. He essentially is getting B&B’s to take a booking. He will over pay then ask fro the balance refunded to him. The payment bounces at some point in the future.

See this page: (scroll down to the bottom)

http://www.pillowsandpancakes.com/scam-warning.htm

And look for www.varsatilevincent.info – the nameservers for that point to your hosting company.  
Name Server:A.NS.INTERLAND.NET
Name Server:B.NS.INTERLAND.NET
 
I’ve also made a blog entry about him or her here:
http://blog.pillowsandpancakes.com/?p=4
 

Regards,

Paul Avery

———————————
Pillows and Pancakes
A Bed and Breakfast Guide – The FASTEST growing one on the net!
http://www.pillowsandpancakes.com
*******@*******.com
504A Vandell Way
Campbell, CA, USA, 95008

87504415112
———————————

Elvis Borrow has got himself a website

January 18, 2006 on 6:28 am | In General | No Comments

Nigerian scammers create websites to support their sensational scams. They will spend a lot resources on writing the news stories to support the story they are going to feed their target. i.e. Dictator hides $50 million dollars; Civil war breaks out and Dictator killed; $50 million has gone missing… and so on.

The B&B scammers are now starting to create websites. And I must say it is persuasive. I started to doubt myself about calling them scammers.

I came to my senses and I can tell you they are scammers!

BTW – I am reporting them to the host (copy of e-mail below). Here is the Whois information for the domain:

Domain ID:D11079920-LRMS
Domain Name:VARSATILEVINCENT.INFO
Created On:26-Oct-2005 17:47:14 UTC
Last Updated On:25-Dec-2005 20:45:00 UTC
Expiration Date:26-Oct-2007 17:47:14 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Tucows Inc. (R139-LRMS)
Status:OK
Registrant ID:tu6MpzdgdnFTflRk
Registrant Name:Duwana Zelonis
Registrant Organization:varsatilevincent
Registrant Street1:165 Nevada 378
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Emmet
Registrant State/Province:AZ
Registrant Postal Code:71835
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.8708992504
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+1.8708992504
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:wilson_ganji@hotmail.co.uk
Admin ID:tu6MpzdgdnFTflRk
Admin Name:Duwana Zelonis
Admin Organization:varsatilevincent
Admin Street1:165 Nevada 378
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Emmet
Admin State/Province:AZ
Admin Postal Code:71835
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.8708992504
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:+1.8708992504
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:wilson_ganji@hotmail.co.uk
Billing ID:tu6MpzdgdnFTflRk
Billing Name:Duwana Zelonis
Billing Organization:varsatilevincent
Billing Street1:165 Nevada 378
Billing Street2:
Billing Street3:
Billing City:Emmet
Billing State/Province:AZ
Billing Postal Code:71835
Billing Country:US
Billing Phone:+1.8708992504
Billing Phone Ext.:
Billing FAX:+1.8708992504
Billing FAX Ext.:
Billing Email:wilson_ganji@hotmail.co.uk
Tech ID:tu6MpzdgdnFTflRk
Tech Name:Duwana Zelonis
Tech Organization:varsatilevincent
Tech Street1:165 Nevada 378
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Emmet
Tech State/Province:AZ
Tech Postal Code:71835
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+1.8708992504
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:+1.8708992504
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:wilson_ganji@hotmail.co.uk
Name Server:A.NS.INTERLAND.NET
Name Server:B.NS.INTERLAND.NET
+++E-mail to host [start]+++

Hi Interland Abuse,

Elvis Borrow (alias) is running a scam. He essentially is getting B&B’s to take a booking. He will over pay then ask fro the balance refunded to him. The payment bounces at some point in the future.

See this page: (scroll down to the bottom)

http://www.pillowsandpancakes.com/scam-warning.htm

And look for www.varsatilevincent.info – the nameservers for that point to your hosting company. Name Server:A.NS.INTERLAND.NETName Server:B.NS.INTERLAND.NET I’ve also made a blog entry about him or her here:http://blog.pillowsandpancakes.com/?p=4

Regards,

Paul Avery

———————————
Pillows and Pancakes
A Bed and Breakfast Guide – The FASTEST growing one on the net!
http://www.pillowsandpancakes.com
*****@*****.com
504A
Vandell Way
Campbell, CA, USA, 95008

87504415112
———————————

+++E-mail to host [end]+++

							
				

			

			

6397 listings

January 17, 2006 on 10:45 am | In General | No Comments

Pillows and Pancakes is fast approaching the 10,000 listing mark. Back in August 2005 we had just 1,000 listings.

We are the FASTEST growing B&B guide on the internet.

©2006 All Rights Reserved. Pillows and Pancakes - a B&B Guide